Android App Review

Disclaimer: I wasn’t paid or sponsored to write this application review. I just really love the lockscreen app so I decided that I should spread the word and help you guys find a good lockscreen application.

I’ve been on a hunt for a good lockscreen app ever since I’ve accidentally deleted my phone’s default lock screen system (Don’t ask me how it happened). I downloaded and installed a lot but failed to find the one that doesn’t crash, doesn’t have too much ads, etc.

Everything I’ve tried sucks but Next, which was new to Google Playstore Β then, did wonders!

“Next” is a lock screen android application by Microsoft. According to their website, “Next helps protect your phone from unwanted access by others, and you are instantly more productive. It is an excellent productivity locker app and companion for your everyday life.”

It allows you to customize your wallpaper, access your WiFi, Bluetooth, battery, and phone orientation settings as well as your flashlight. It also gives you the freedom to choose up to 5 apps you want to have easy access on.

Now, I don’t want to bore you with all the technical details since most lockscreen apps are similar to one another. What I want to say however, is that among all the apps I’ve tried, this one is the most responsive, customizable, and user friendly of them all. It rarely crashes too!

So if you’re looking for a good lockscreen app, I think you should give “Next” a try.

xxx

Leave a Reply

