20 Beauty Questions Tag

20-beauty-questions-tag
Okay, short disclaimer. I’m no beauty expert nor makeup guru so the answers you’ll see down below would be coming from a 19 year old stressed college student who knows nothing about professional skin care or makeup. So don’t you dare expect some fancy-a** tips here. Love you!

Hello guys! Sorry for being MIA for a while. I wasn’t able to keep up with my academic life and blogging went totally out of the picture. But since I have a few hours to spare today, let me tell you that I missed you all!!! *hugs and kisses*

I found this Beauty Questions tag at this blog and thought that since I can’t really write anything that’s with great thought and conceptualization at the moment, this kind of tag would do. Hope you like it and I promise I’ll post something nice soon!

 

SKINCARE

How many times do you wash your face every day?

– It depends on how oily and dirty I get but I’d say twice a day is my average.

What skin type do you have? (dry, oily, or combination)

-Unfortunately I have a very oily skin.

What is your current facial wash?

-I’m using the free kojic soap that comes with the Dr. Alvin’s Rejuvinating Set.

Do you exfoliate?

-No. Maybe that’s why I have such a bad skin.

What brand of soap do you use?

-I’m currently using SkinWhite (the one with Papaya Extract) but what I actually love is the green one from Silka. It smells so damn good! You should try it!

What moisturizer do you use?

-If you’ve been reading my blogs, then you’ll know that I’m obsessed with iWhite Korea’s Aqua Moisturizer.

Do you have freckles?

-I wish. But no, I only have pimples *cries*.

Do you use eye creams?

-No, but I do use 4 in 1 night cream and some anti-aging eye roller.

Are you prone to acne?

-Yes, it runs in the blood *cries again*.

What’s your favorite skin care product?

-I guess it would be Dr. Alvin’s Rejuv Set. It really does wonders. (I’ll show you once my skin’s fully rejuvenated).


MAKEUP

What foundation do you use?

-I don’t regularly use foundations (since it makes my acne go from acne to ACNE!!!!) but my current foundation is Mac’s Studio Fix at NC35.

How about concealer?

-Don’t really know how to use one….

Do you know your undertone?

-Nope. I just know that I’m Morena. That’s it.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?

-I like what they do to my eyes but I can’t commit to putting one everyday. It’s too much work for a lazy bum like me.

Did you know that you’re supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

-Of course!……..I just don’t do it.

What brand of Mascara do you use?

-Maybelline.

What is your favorite eyeshadow shade?

-Neutrals. Anything neutral. (Brown, Taupe, Cream)

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

-Both. But I do use liquid ones more.

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner?

-Not much. I’M A PRO! Lol, totally kidding. But srsly, not that much.

Name a makeup crime that you hate.

-Ooooh. I hate uber dark and thick eyebrows. You know those girls channeling their inner Cara Delevingne? If you’re one of them… Girl, it just doesn’t work for everyone.

xxx

Leave a Reply

